Cherry Mischievous

for the love of SciFi/Fantasy


Thank you!

Thank you to Terah Edun for hosting a contest which made it possible for me to win an audiobook copy of Blades Of Magic!


Blades Of Magic by Terah Edun
Book 1 of the Crown Service series
Read by Sylvia Roldn Dohi
Genre: epic fantasy



About Blades Of Magic:

It is not a peaceful time in the Algardis Empire. War is raging between the mages and seventeen-year-old Sara Fairchild will be right in the middle of it.

She just doesn’t know it yet.

Sara is the daughter of a disgraced imperial commander, executed for desertion. Sara is also the best duelist and hand-to-hand combatant in Sandrin. She lives quietly with her family’s shame but when challenged about her family’s honor, her opponent inevitably loses.

On the night she finds out her father’s true last actions, she takes the Mercenary Guilds’ vows to serve in the emperor’s army. Using her quick wits and fierce fighting skills, she earns a spot in the first division.

There she discovers secrets the mages on both sides would prefer stay hidden. Dark enemies hunt her and soon it’s not just Sara questioning the motivation behind this war.

While fighting mages, blackmailing merchants and discovering new friends, Sara comes across something she’s never had before – passion. The question is – can she fight for her empress against a mage who might unwittingly claim her heart?

This is year one of the Initiate Wars. Sara is hoping it doesn’t become the year she dies.

Source: Info in the About Blades Of Magic was taken from GoodReads at on 26/03/2015.


Buy Link(s):
  Audible Books


Other Books In The Crown Service Series:


About Terah Edun
Terah Edun

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Terah Edun writes high fantasy (and sometimes urban fantasy) novels for young adults centering on the adventures of kick-ass heroines who grow, laugh, learn, and love as they prosper. Her first series is called Courtlight. It’s a six-book series starting with Sworn To Raise, followed by Sworn To Transfer, Sworn To Conflict, Sworn To Secrecy, Sworn To Defiance, and Sworn To Ascension. The series will conclude with nine books (probably). Her second series is Crown Service, set two hundred years before Courtlight: Blades Of Magic, Blades Of Illusion, and Blades Of Sorcery.

Her third series is called Sarath Web and is an urban fantasy set in an alternate-modern Georgia with witches, warlocks, demons, and evil High Queens. | facebook | facebook author page | twitter | goodreads | google+ | google+ author page | pinterest | amazon




29/03/2015 - Posted by | in the mail | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: