Cherry Mischievous

for the love of SciFi/Fantasy

WW28: THE BEAUTIFUL AND THE CURSED

WW28 book offering: The Beautiful And The Cursed by Page Morgan
 

The darkness in Marco’s suggestion struck Luc as keenly as the winter air.

 

Kindred spirit?…
 

About The Beautiful And The Cursed:

Fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series and Libba Bray’s Gemma Doyle trilogy will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore.

It was bizarre and inexplicable, and after it happened, Ingrid Waverly was forced to leave her life in London behind. She had to trade a world full of fancy dresses and society events for exile in gothic Paris with her mother and her younger sister, Gabby.

In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and disturbingly, the house rented by Ingrid’s twin brother, Grayson, isn’t a house at all. It’s an abbey. A creepy, old abbey with a roof lined in stone gargoyles that could almost be mistaken for living, breathing creatures.

And to top it all off, Grayson is missing.

Yet no one seems to be concerned about Grayson’s whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant who has some deep and dark secrets of his own.

There’s one secret about the city that even Luc can’t keep hidden, though: there’s a murderer on the loose. And every day that Grayson is missing means there’s less chance he’s still alive.

Ingrid is sure her twin isn’t dead—she can feel it deep in her soul—but she knows that he’s in grave danger, and that it’s up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost.

And yet the path to him is more dangerous than she could ever imagine.

Source: Info in the About The Beautiful And The Cursed was taken from GoodReads at http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16071975-the-beautiful-and-the-cursed?ac=1 on 08/04/2013.
 

WW28
A chance to showcase your favourite!

  • First you grab our Wicked Wednesday pic.
  • Then you grab a book. Turn to page 28. Take the first sentence. And then you post it in your site with a link back to WW28.
  • Come back to Cherry Mischievous – WW28 and give us the url of your post (in a comment at a WW28 post) so that other WW28 readers can find your WW28 offering.

Advertisements

17/04/2013 - Posted by | meme, Page Morgan, WW28

14 Comments »

  1. O nice one 🙂

    Comment by Juju at Tales of Whimsy.com | 17/04/2013 | Reply

  2. Sounds cool 🙂

    Comment by Blodeuedd | 17/04/2013 | Reply

  3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 17/04/2013 | Reply

  4. Wow! That sounds like a cold slap. I am liking the cover. Kind of dark feeling. Thank you!

    Comment by Melissa (My World...in words and pages) | 25/04/2013 | Reply

  5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 06/05/2013 | Reply

  6. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 07/05/2013 | Reply

  7. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 09/05/2013 | Reply

  8. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 09/05/2013 | Reply

  9. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 10/05/2013 | Reply

  10. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 10/05/2013 | Reply

  11. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 11/05/2013 | Reply

  12. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 12/05/2013 | Reply

  13. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 12/05/2013 | Reply

  14. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    Comment by Anonymous | 23/05/2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: